DOTW: The Nutcracker Bellini

I’m not much for the ballet, but the Nutcracker has always been a tolerable favorite of mine. So of course in December when I searched around for Christmas themed drinks I came across this one. After reading about it I realized it has nothing to do with neither Christmas nor the Nutcracker, as far as I could decipher. What I do know however, is it fit perfectly into my infusion focus for January as not only was I surprised to discover it requires a tea infused spirit (Loose Leaf Tea Infusion), but calls for Limoncello, which I just recently ventured into making for myself. Ha! Two birds. One Stone. Half-wit. Let’s drink.

-=-

20130122-130139.jpg

The Nutcracker Bellini
1.5 oz. tea-infused vodka
.25 oz. Limoncello
Sparkling wine

Directions:
– pour tea-infused vodka into chilled champagne flute
– add Limoncello to champagne flute
– top with sparkling wine
garnish: cherry flag

-=-

This makes a perfect celebratory drink for any occasion. Cause sometimes a little bubbly by itself just isn’t gran enough.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

