DOTW: Mango-Lime Lemonade

I was honestly never a fan of gin until I had it in a Gin & Lemonade. Don’t know why, but this simple drink sent me into a frenzy that summer of drinking every type of gin with every type of lemonade I could think of. This quick tipple one was I stumbled upon when I forgot I had infused the gin. But it was good so I drank it.

-=-

lemonade 01

Mango Lime Lemonade

Ingredients:
2 oz. mango-lime infused gin
3 oz. fresh lemon juice
3 oz. water
1 tablespoon sugar

Directions:
– combine ingredients in a cocktail shaker filled with ice
– shake vigorously
– double strain into a pint glass filled with ice
garnish: lemon wheel

-=-

There is a big debate as to whether you shake gin or not because you bruise the gin when shaking it. I’ll weigh in that debate… later. For now, shake it, stir it, do whatever you prefer when it comes to enjoying YOUR gin. Now let’s get to drinking!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

