DOTW: Roger’s Screwdriver

While searching for some cocktail ideas for my carrot infusions, I wanted a quick and simple drink. It was early in the morning on a Saturday and breakfast hadn’t made its way into my thoughts yet so I of course opted for a quick brunchtail. Sadly I only had OJ in the fridge as I’d drank all my beloved apple juice and it wasn’t grocery day yet. A screwdriver would have to do.

Just before I poured some vodka into my OJ I saw my carrot vodka.  I wondered. I Googled. Idea confirmed: A carrot driver screwdriver.

Enjoy!

-=-

orange & carrot 01

 

Roger’s Screwdriver

Ingredients:
2 oz. carrot-infused vodka
5 oz. fresh orange juice
½ oz. ginger simple syrup

Directions:
– combine ingredients in a cocktail shaker filled with ice
– shake vigorously
– double strain into pint glass over fresh ice
Garnish: carrot stick

Leave a Reply

